NSA Scholarship Foundation

The NSA Scholarship Foundation helps accounting students with the increasing costs of higher education.


Learning Tree PlaqueThe NSA Scholarship Foundation works to build career paths into and within the accounting profession. With its scholarship awards, the Foundation assists dedicated students who are committed to a career in accounting by providing financial assistance to support their education. With its educational grant program, the Foundation supports professional development and educational activities to expand the body of knowledge within today’s practitioner community.

Formed in 1969, the Foundation is a 501(c)3, tax-exempt organization and relies on voluntary, tax-deductible, contributions to support its programs. A Board of Trustees holds full fiduciary responsibility for management of the Foundation and its programs. Each year, thousands of students contact NSA seeking help to meet the ever-increasing costs of higher education. In response, the NSA Scholarship Foundation provides financial encouragement to promising accounting students across the country. The Foundation awards scholarships to undergraduates enrolled in a degree program at an accredited two- or four-year college or university. Applicants for awards are judged on the basis of scholastic achievement, demonstrated leadership ability, and financial need. In 2019, the Scholarship Foundation awarded scholarships to 45 students to help them continue their college education. Combined, NSA scholarships for 2019 totaled $95,650.00.

For eligibility requirements, award details, selection requirements and more, download the:

NSA Scholarship Guidelines & FAQs

Your contributions enable the NSA Scholarship Foundation to offer and expand scholarships to accounting students across the country.  Help support our efforts and make a tax-deductible donation today!

2019 Scholarship Recipients

Andrew Antonik
Providence College
Herbert H. Landy Award - $2,000.00
Sierra Armstrong
Augsburg College
Minnesota Association of Public Accountants - $2,000.00
Daniel Bosworth
Miami University-Oxford
William Ferrance Award - $2,000.00
Matt Brown
The University of Tennessee
John Hicks Award - $2,000.00
R. Lampley Jr. Award - $5,000.00
Courtney Burchett
George Mason University
Louis & Fannie Sager Award - $2,000.00
Kathryn Cardenas
University of Virginia-Main Campus
Louis & Fannie Sager Award - $2,000.00
Esther Chai
St. John's University-New York
Harry Roman Award - $2,000.00
Vivian Chen
Arizona State University
Arizona Society of Practicing Accountants - $500.00
Adam Cochran
University of Missouri-Columbia
Missouri Society of Accountants - $1,000.00
Travis Cone
Western Carolina University
North Carolina Society of Accountants - $1,700.00
Kevin Culles
University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Wisconsin Association of Accountants - $1,000.00
Thomas Doody
Aurora University
Independent Accountants Association of Illinois - $1,000.00
Samuel Stern Award - $2,000.00
Amanda Easley
Southern Arkansas University
Ronny Woods In Memory - $1,000.00

Ryan Elliott
Union University
Stanley H. Stearman Award - $2,000.00
Knowledge Tree Campaign - $1,000.00
Katelyn Engen
Louisiana Tech University
Louisiana Society of Independent Accountants - $2,000.00
Desiree Ferrell
Jackson State University
Alabama Association of Accountants and Tax Preparers - $1,000.00
Megan Fraser
Gonzaga University
Washington Association of Accountants - $617.00
Grace Gallagher
University of Scranton
Harry Roman Award - $2,000.00
Shea Gieselmann
University of Arkansas Main Campus
Forrest T. Jones Award - $2,000.00
Benjamin Glick
Colorado State University
Stanley H. Stearman Award - $2,000.00
Arizona Society of Practicing Accountants - $2,000.00
Mitchell Goettl
Drake University
Accountants Association of Iowa - $1,000.00
Talina Gulati
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University-Daytona Beach
Samuel Stern Award - $2,000.00
Kingston Handley
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Samuel Stern Award - $2,000.00
Travis Hedrick
Mesa State College
Chester Borelli Award - $2,000.00
Brooklyn Hinkle
Northeast State Community College
John Hicks Award - $2,000.00
R. Lampley Jr. Award - $3,000.00

Alexis Jones
University of Mississippi Main Campus
Stephen E. Lamp Award - $2,000.00
Kalyson Jones
Le Moyne-Owen College
R. Lampley Jr. Award - $5,000.00

Anton Khokhryakov
University of Oregon
Oregon Association of Independent Accountants - $5,000.00
Evelyn Kim
George Mason University
Louis & Fannie Sager Award - $2,000.00
Robert Knight
Wake Forest University
William Ferrance Award - $2,000.00
Helena Lauchli
Loyola University New Orleans
Louisiana Society of Independent Accountants - $2,000.00
Angelina Leandres
Bryant University
Herbert H. Landy Award - $2,000.00
Jordan Malikowski
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
Minnesota Association of Public Accountants - $1,700.00
Minnesota Association of Public Accountants Roseville - $2,000.00
Morgan Meinel
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Wisconsin Association of Accountants Southeast Chapter - $500.00
Linsey Milender
Montana State University-Billings
Montana Society of Public Accountants - $1,000.00
Drew Minard
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Nebraska Society of Independent Accountants - $1,000.00
Alec Okino
University of California-Los Angeles
California Society of Tax Consultants - $2,133.00
Rebecca Ortiz
The University of Texas at Austin
Stephen E. Lamp Award - $2,000.00
Theodore Proctor
Plymouth State University
New Hampshire Society of Accountants - $1,500.00
Katherine Schultz
Ohio State University-Main Campus
Milton Brown Award - $2,000.00
Patrick Shubat
Colorado State University
Chester Borelli Award - $2,000.00
Tanner Stenquist
Brigham Young University-Idaho
Idaho Association of Public Accountants - $1,000.00
Eliza Todorova
Georgia State University
Forrest T. Jones Award - $2,000.00
Ashleigh Velasquez
Colorado State University-Pueblo
Chester Borelli Award - $2,000.00
Matthew Watters
Brigham Young University
Arizona Society of Practicing Accountants - $1,000.00

Easy Ways to Donate

  • Make a donation in any amount online: Donate Now
  • Prefer to mail in a donation? Click here to Download a Donation Form.
  • Make your purchases count!  Shop AmazonSmile online and a donation will be made to the Scholarship Foundation.
  • Make an in-kind donation to NSA Scholarship Foundation Auctions.

1217701 - National Society of Accountants Campaign